Optus Sport is proud to announce it will be broadcasting the Play-off Tournament for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 kicking off in New Zealand this week. 

The tournament features 10 countries playing seven matches over six days in a bid to become the final teams to take part in the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ in Australia and New Zealand later this year, live on Optus Sport. 

Only three teams out of Portugal, Chile, Chinese Taipei, Papua New Guinea, Thailand, Paraguay, Haiti, Panama, Cameroon and Senegal will qualify for the tournament, which kicks off on July 20, 2023.  

The action all begins with Senegal vs Haiti on Saturday, 18 February before Cameroon takes on Thailand later that day, with the final three teams going to the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ set to be confirmed on February 22 and 23. 

Speaking on the announcement, Head of Optus Sport Howard Rees said:

“We are delighted to announce that Optus Sport has secured the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Qualifying Intercontinental Play-off tournament being held in New Zealand.  

“The addition of the tournament shows our continued commitment to the world’s best football. We look forward to seeing which final three teams qualify for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ where our customers can see all 64 games live on Optus Sport in July and August.” 

Full fixture list (all times in AEDT): 

February 18 – Senegal vs Haiti, 12.00 

February 18 – Cameroon vs Thailand, 17.00 

February 19 – Chinese Taipei vs Paraguay, 12.00 

February 19 – Papua New Guinea vs Panama, 17.00 

February 22 – Chile vs Winner of Match 2, 12.00 

February 22 – Portugal vs Winner of Match 1, 17.30 

February 23 – Winner Match 3 vs Winner Match 4, 12.00 

Media Release – Optus Sport