Cycling on Channel 7 – Mega month of cycling on Seven. Santos Tour Down Under and Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race, live and free on Seven and 7plus

In an exciting announcement for cycling fans across Australia, the Seven Network has unveiled a star-studded commentary line-up for the highly anticipated 2024 Santos Tour Down Under and Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race, both live and free on Seven and 7plus.

Direct from picturesque South Australia, Seven’s coverage of the Santos Tour Down Under will kick off on Friday, 12 January at 11.30am AEDT, with Seven’s resident cycling expert and Sunrise presenter, Mark Beretta, leading cycling broadcaster Matthew Keenan and Sunrise reporter and cycling enthusiast James Tobin leading the broadcast.

In a coup for fans, the doyen of cycling commentary and aptly named “voice of cycling”, Phil Liggett MBE, will return to Seven’s broadcast, while former cycling champions Scott McGrory, Robbie McEwen, Anna Meares and Gracie Elvin will bring valuable insights to their roles as experts on the commentary panel.

Cycling fans can enjoy a broadcast of a combined 1,116 kilometres of action across nine days of premier racing, including the full women’s race returning as a Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) Women’s WorldTour event – the top level of road cycling competition – broadcast live and free on Seven and 7plus from Friday, 12 January.

Following record-breaking broadcast audiences in 2023, the men’s Stage One will begin on Tuesday, 16 January and returns to the Barossa for an opening stage that starts and finishes in Tanunda.

With a stunning backdrop off Victoria’s Surf Coast, the iconic Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race will return to Seven on Saturday, 27 January for an action-packed weekend of elite cycling action.

Seven’s coverage will be led by hosts Mark Beretta and James Tobin, and will feature the UCI WorldTour Deakin University Elite Women’s Road Race on Saturday, 27 January and the UCI WorldTour Elite Men’s Road Race on Sunday, 28 January.

Joining Beretta and Tobin will be Phil Liggett, Robbie McEwan and Matthew Keenan, as well as Olympic cyclist and seasoned cycling commentator, Kate Bates, who will provide expert commentary across the two days.

Seven Network Head of Sport, Lewis Martin said:

“Seven is set to take the Australian summer of cycling into a new era, reaching new audiences across our digital platforms, and delivering all the exciting competition, exceptional entertainment and world-class talent direct to fans, live and free on Seven and 7plus.

“With an incomparable commentary team, led by international cycling’s most authoritative voice, Phil Liggett, and hosted by Sunrise’s own Mark Beretta and James Tobin, the 2024 Santos Tour Down Under and Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race will showcase the world’s best road race cycling on the most picturesque backdrops in Victoria and South Australia.

“Elite men’s and women’s cycling paired with stunning views of our own backyard – what more could you want?,” he said.

Fans can also tune into the 7plus Cycling Hub for extra highlights – including a daily highlights show throughout the Santos Tour Down Under – and replays from both
events, bonus features and Race Routes.

Santos Tour Down Under – Starts Friday, 12 January, 11.30am AEDT live on 7mate, 7two and 7plus

Cycling on Channel 7

Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race Starts Saturday, 27 January, 12.00pm AEDT live on 7mate and 7plus

Media Release – Seven

Cycling on Channel 7

TV Central Cycling content HERE

CYCLING ON CHANNEL 7 -BROADCAST SCHEDULE:

Friday 12 January

Ziptrak Women’s Stage 1 – Hahndorf to Campbelltown

Sydney and Melbourne 11.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 10.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 11.00am live on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 8.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Saturday 13 January

Health Partners Women’s Stage 2 – Glenelg to Stirling

Sydney and Melbourne 11.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 10.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 11.00am live on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 8.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Men’s Down Under Classic – Adelaide to Willunga Hill

Sydney and Melbourne 7.30pm live on 7plus

Brisbane 6.30pm live on 7plus

Adelaide 7.00pm live on 7plus

Perth 4.30pm live on 7plus

Sunday 14 January

Hyundai Women’s Stage 3

Sydney and Melbourne 11.30am live on 7two and 7plus

Brisbane 10.30am live on 7two and 7plus

Adelaide 11.00am live on Channel 7 and 7plus

Perth 8.30am live on 7two and 7plus

Tuesday 16 January

Ziptrak Men’s Stage 1 – Tanuda to Tanuda

Sydney and Melbourne 11.30am live on 7two and 7plus

Brisbane 10.30am live on 7two and 7plus

Adelaide 11.00am live on 7two and 7plus

Perth 8.30am live on 7two and 7plus

Wednesday 17 January

efex Men’s Stage 2 – Norwood to Lobethal

Sydney and Melbourne 11.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 10.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 11.00am live on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 8.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Thursday 18 January

Health Partners Men’s Stage 3 – Tea Tree Gully to Campbelltown

Sydney and Melbourne 11.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 10.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 11.00am live on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 8.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Women’s Down Under Criterium

Sydney and Melbourne 7.15pm live on 7plus

Brisbane 6.15pm live on 7plus

Adelaide 6.45pm live on 7plus

Perth 4.15pm live on 7plus

Friday 19 January

Hahn Men’s Stage 4 – Murray Bridge to Port Elliot

Sydney and Melbourne 11.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 10.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 11.00am live on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 8.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Saturday 20 January

THINK! Road Safety Men’s Stage 5 – Christies Beach to Willunga Hill

Sydney and Melbourne 11.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 10.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 11.00am live on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 8.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Sunday 21 January

Schwalbe Men’s Stage 6 – Unley to Mount Lofty

Sydney and Melbourne 11.30am live on 7two and 7plus

Brisbane 10.30am live on 7two and 7plus

Adelaide 11.00am live on 7two and 7plus

Perth 8.30am live on 7flix and 7plus

Saturday 27 January

Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race 2024 Elite Women’s Race

Sydney and Melbourne 12.00pm live on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 11.00am live on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 11.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 9.00am live on 7flix and 7plus

Sunday 28 January

Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race 2024 Elite Men’s Race

Sydney and Melbourne 10.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 9.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 10.00am live on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 7.30am live on 7two and 7plus

Cycling on Channel 7

Cycling on Channel 7
Cycling on Channel 7 – Ambassador Daisy Pearce and Cadel Evans