Business Awards Finalists – 22nd Annual SPA Awards Host – Today, Screen Producers Australia (SPA) announced the finalists for all four of the Business Awards categories in the 22nd Annual Screen Producers Australia Awards, taking place on the final day of SCREEN FOREVER 38.

The Awards celebrate content produced by SPA members and champion outstanding Australian screen productions. They showcase Australia’s world-class production businesses’ skill, imagination, and innovative thinking.  

The upcoming Awards encompass SPA member productions that screened between January 1st and December 31st, 2023. They are the only awards voted solely by production businesses whose work drives the industry.

Finalists for the four Business Awards categories are listed below.

Services and Facilities Business of the Year

  • Hazbin Hotel – Princess Bento Studio
  • Heartbreak High S2 – Cato Location Services
  • Hot Potato: The Story of the Wiggles – The Post Lounge
  • Various Productions TAG Travel Group

Breakthrough Business of the Year

  • i8 Studio
  • Stranger Than Fiction
  • Truce Films
  • Wooden Horse

Media Super Production Business of the Year

  • Bronte Pictures
  • Goalpost Pictures
  • Matchbox Pictures
  • Princess Pictures
  • Prospero Productions
  • See-Saw Films
  • Werner Film Productions
  • Wooden Horse

Screen Business Export Award

  • Bad Behaviour – Matchbox Pictures
  • Black Snow – Goalpost Pictures
  • Class of ’07 – Matchbox Pictures

The SPA Awards celebrate great Australian screen productions, honouring the skill, accomplishment and imagination of the SPA member businesses who bring these stories to life. All Award recipients will be honoured at the prestigious SPA Awards ceremony on the Gold Coast on Thursday, 21 March 2024, the final day of SCREEN FOREVER 38

Registrations for SCREEN FOREVER 38 are now open. Entry to the SPA Awards is included in a ‘GOLD COAST’ registration.

Register for SCREEN FOREVER 38 HERE.

Media Release – SPA

Link to SPA HERE

Business Awards Finalists – 22nd Annual SPA Awards Host

TV Central Screen Australia content HERE

Business Awards Finalists – 22nd Annual SPA Awards Host